Webinar – Maximizing the value of DF/AoA data

AoA (Angle of Arrival) or DF (Direction Finding), is the RF locating weapon of choice for many organizations, in both regulatory and military applications. While an incredibly useful tool, it has its limitations. This webinar will examine the limitations and ways to use the data to ensure you maximize the value of the intelligence you extract from your system.

Topics include:

  • Multipath
  • Co-channel interference
  • Instrumental accuracy
  • The impact of topography
  • Types of RF signal and their effects

Date and times

This free webinar will take place on: Thu, April 2, 2020

We will be running this webinar twice:

  • Firstly at 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM UTC+1 (11am Riyadh, 1:30pm New Delhi, 5pm Tokyo - Check your time zone) and
  • Secondly at 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM UTC+1 (11am New York, 8am Los Angeles - Check your time zone).
  • Fill out the appropriate form to register.

Presenters

Jon Bradley

VP International Sales

J-Bradley

Jon leads CRFS’s international (non-USA) sales team. He brings 20+ years of international sales experience in telecoms. He previously led EMEA and Asia Pacific sales at EXFO where he helped grow the company into a major industry force.  His approach is driven by understanding the detailed needs of customers to define solutions that meet and exceed expectations.  Jon has a PhD from Northumbria University and a BSc from Durham.

Alistair Massarella

Founder and CTO

A-Massarella-200x238Alistair co-founded CRFS in 2007.  With a passion for engineering Alistair set up CRFS to revolutionise and modernise the way RF spectrum is monitored and managed. He has a PhD in telecommunications engineering from British Telecom Research laboratories and is a member of the Institute of Engineering Technology.

Registartion form

Webinar finished